Wednesday Wisdom Words 1.

This morning I beg to share a Bible verse with my blog followers. Lols, don’t think I am starting to go all preachy, I am only trying to pass a message across that I hope will make you have a rethink. 

Proverbs 15 : 22 is the Bible verse, it reads : “plans fail when there is no consultation, but there is accomplishment through many advisers “.

On a personal note, I have seen this proverb working either for me or against me so many times. I have listened to advices and I have reaped bountiful  blessings. I have also gone against advices or in some cases not asked for advice and I have also suffered the consequences. 

But why do we need to listen to advices? There are numerous reasons to do so but I will focus on just two. For one, advices are best given by older or experienced one who have more knowledge and wisdom  than one. So advices give us another outlook on matters and help us make a sound decision. Secondly, two are better than one says another wise saying. I guess that one needs no further explanation.

Does this now mean that we should listen to all advices? No is the answer. Another proverb says ” the naive believes every word spoken, but the shrewd one  ponders each step “.( Proverbs 14:15 ). So it is our responsibility as individuals to weigh each advice given and choose the best course of action. 

I thus implore everyone reading this piece to always seek advices, weigh the soundness of those advices given and follow advices when there is a sound reason to do so.

Peace.  

Leave a Reply

