Dope

Yeah yeah… Part of the things I suggest students do over the weekend is to see a movie. Trivial as that seems, it really is a great opportunity to learn new things. Did I just typed just “new things” ? No, I actually intended to type “great new things”. 

I once read somewhere that films are interpretations of what happens in reality in places. True, no wonder we have a good idea of the western culture without actually ever stepping on any western country. Films are indeed eye openers.

I am seeing a movie presently titled ” Dope “. Here is the cover:

Although as I am typing I am not yet through with it, on the very first interface of the movie I learnt the different usage of the word, dope.

Here is the screenshot of the interface:

Thanks.

P.S : Which film have you seen this weekend? If no, try and see one. And don’t forget to learn something new.

2 thoughts on “Dope

  1. Am Abiodun, i follow your blog. Youre doing an amazing job man, i love to read your post, some are ispiring.
    So i watch a movie this weekend titled “queen of katwe” a motivating one which i recommend for every one to view.
    “where you are used to,is some times not where you belong”
    Good day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nice one Abiodun. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely put that film on my ” to see list”. Additionally, I feel personally touched by that motivational quote because I really have a great force of inertia. I guess I will set a plan to leave this place I am used to. Lols.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

